Retailers Community News/Info International Retailers IRC Today's Posts

GBBR Diagnosis for a 1st-time GBBR Owner

:

Doctor's Corner

Old April 25th, 2017, 11:20   #1
TheUltraChairsofter

GBBR Diagnosis for a 1st-time GBBR Owner

Hi Everyone,

First post, hope you all can help me. Please forgive me if I ask stupid questions.

I have purchased a WESTERN ARMS M4 CQB made by G&P. I live in Toronto, ON. I have access to parts and service but I have no reference whatsoever. I have no experience with GBBR's and I want to enjoy the gun I just bought for just under 1000 including accessories (yes I spent a lot of money, if it makes you feel better consider me a snooty little rich kid)

I want to start gaming right away. I'm willing to do WHATEVER IS NECESSARY IN TERMS OF UPGRADES ON MY RIFLE IN ORDER TO GET IT RUNNING.

At the present time, I have the stock magazine, a WA PMAG that came with the rifle. I bought 4 more King Arms 50 round stanag mags. Right now, none of the magazines feed. My rifle fires in semi and full auto, but no bb's come out.

Staff at my local field told me this is an issue endemic to all GBBR's. He told me that the release of gas in full auto cools down the internals of my rifle, causing issues with feeding. He also gave me a ton of discouraging info and facts about GBBR's and said my best bet was to heat my mags under the hand dryer in the men's room after filling the mags before a game. I obviously want a more permanent and clinical solution that this, if possible.

I spent this kind of money in the hopes of owning a reliable, powerful, realistic, and cool looking GBBR. I just want the rifle to run every time I load a magazine. Whether I'm doing it wrong, filling it wrong, for god's sake PLEASE HELP.

I HAVE NO IDEA WHAT I'M DOING AND I'M CONSIDERING SELLING THIS RIFLE.