Home Forums Register Gallery FAQ Calendar
Retailers Community News/Info International Retailers IRC Today's Posts

So I'm just starting out

:

Newbie Tank

Old July 6th, 2010, 23:12   #1
BlackHatGuy

So I'm just starting out

I have decided that it's time to stop chairsofting and do something. Only one problem. I need a good AEG. Is this one (http://www.airsplat.com/Items/ERM-JG-M5S6-067.htm) from JG a good starter AEG?
BlackHatGuy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old July 6th, 2010, 23:19   #2
ThunderCactus
Not Eye Safe, Pretty Boy Maximus on the field take his picture!

The best starter AEG is a used stock tokyo marui gun, found in the classifieds. Not only do you get a complete package (gun, batteries, mags, maybe extras), but you get it for the price of a new tokyo marui. And even if it's a 2 year old stock gun, as long as it's been maintained, it'll still work like it was brand new. And best of all, if you take care of it, it's value doesn't depreciate much over time!
ThunderCactus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old July 6th, 2010, 23:42   #3
Pliskin

Send a message via MSN to Pliskin
The first step to stopping chairsofting is getting out to a game, getting AV'd and playing with a rental gun.

I can't say I've done it yet, I'm more or less financially challenged at the moment, but it's been a plan for months and it's the easiest way to get into the sport.

The reason I say play with a rental first is so you don't drop 300-500 dollars on a gun and some kit and end up hating the sport.

Pliskin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old July 7th, 2010, 00:20   #4
northcop

In addition to the above your best to stop looking at airsplat. they are based in the US and wont ship to canada and even if they did it would likely be seized on your dime. get av'd and check the boards. Best deals your gonna find are on there.
northcop is offline   Reply With Quote
Old July 7th, 2010, 00:22   #5
L473ncy

Pliskin has the exact right idea.